Oldies, but goodies

slice of life 1

I’m tired tonight. This week I’ve had to be at school early for meetings and clubs and I’ve stayed late in the evenings. My son is going through a tough time and though I’m not frantic or anything, it’s emotionally draining. So tonight I was going to just get on, post a few words and go read my book or may be even go to bed early.

I can’t remember exactly how this happened, but when I got on my laptop I started thinking of all the music on YouTube. I remembered this song that I loved when I was a young teen called I Had Too Much to Dream Last Night, and I wondered if I could find it. I did and I listened to it, and then I listened to another oldie, Incense and Peppermints by the Strawberry Alarm Clock, then Along Came Mary by the Association, then a clip of the top 5 bands of the 60’s, and next thing I knew it was an hour later.

I feel refreshed by that blast from the past, and thinking about dances, old boy friends and teen drama. Glad I got sidetracked.

If you were a teen in the late 60’s you may enjoy these. Hoping that  these links  work.

I had too much to dream last night    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IeVnbAfcwv8

Incense and Peppermints       https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qhYLz63csS0

Along Comes Mary            https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lba1JnNiyBY

Top 5 Bands of the 60’s     https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1MbioDfbYNs

One thought on “Oldies, but goodies

  1. Nice way to spend a little time, I love the 60s Bands, too. I remember as a teen laying in bed listening to all the now “oldies” on a Chicago station on my transistor radio.

    Like

Leave a Reply

