Late Night Blogging

slice of life 1

One of my goals for this weekend is to get my SOL blogs posted before 6PM. Many nights I find myself writing, posting and then commenting after 10PM. This can’t continue. I need to get my sleep. I’m pretty sure that I know what the problem is; I’m a procrastinator and I allow myself to be easily distracted. It has nothing to do with whether I like the task or not. I start out with a reasonable time frame, and then I check the weather or stop to take the newspapers to the basement or notice that the bird feeders are empty. Next thing I know, my plenty of time schedule, is right on the line, or even worse, I’m running late. Having an iPad has made it even worse because I often stop to check my email, Twitter or Facebook accounts. It’s so easy and only takes a minute, right? I ask myself, why do you continue to do that? So far the answer I’ve come up with isn’t the one that I want to hear; limiting screen time. Tomorrow will be the test. Internet only for SOL or my lesson plans.

6 thoughts on “Late Night Blogging

  1. I use stayfocused. I don’t know if it’s compatible with your ipad but you can set the amount of time you have to spend on certain sites or you can just block sites. Then when your time is up you are logged out for the rest of the day. It’s worked wonders for my laptop, now I just need something for my kindle.

    Like

  2. I want to know how this goes! I’m really trying to limit my tech time. I want to read more and enjoy the weather. I actually didn’t slice for 2 days. I just get burnt out of the constant attachment to the digital world I think because of the same scenarios you’ve just discussed!

    Like

  3. Procrastination is the thief of time. And my goodness is that thief swift and effective. I’m not sure why my time melts away so quickly. Since I was little I promised myself I’d to better. I’m still lying to myself after all these years. Ha! 🙂

    Good luck with your challenge. I hope you can get it done AND get some sleep.

    Like

Leave a Reply

